Aon New Zealand University Rowing Championships

Aon New Zealand University Rowing Championships

After being postponed in March, the Aon NZ University Rowing Championships took place 23 - 24 September in Whanganui with boats and crews representing seven of New Zealand's eight universities taking to the water.

Congratulations to the Otago University Rowing Club, winners of the UTSNZ Rowing Champions for 2022 and winners of the mighty Ashes trophy.

Other Award Winners

Spirit: Victoria Uni Rowing Club

Tamaki Cup: Otago University Rowing Club

Hebberley Shield: University of Canterbury Rowing Club

Final placings:

1st University of Otago

2nd University of Canterbury

3rd Victoria University of Wellington

4th University of Waikato

5th University of Auckland

6th AUT

7th Massey University

Posted: Sat 24 Sep 2022