2022 National Tertiary Futsal Championship

Thursday 1 September 2022 - Sunday 4 September 2022

Event Brief

The biggest change in the UTSNZ National Tertiary Championship calendar is the move of the National Tertiary Futsal Championship from April to September with the event heading to MainPower Stadium in Canterbury's Rangiora, a new indoor multisport facility that opened its doors in August. 

Eight men's and eight women's teams will hit the court and with it all on the line again in 2022 we're expecting fireworks! Spectators are always welcome so even if you're not playing, come along to cheer on your friends and university.

Get Involved

Team entries are submitted by university sport departments between the 7th and the 28th of July, 2022. Universities normally hold trials 2-3 months prior to an event so get in contact with your sport department to find out when they are and how you can be involved, or fill in the form below!

There are also opportunities to volunteer at all UTSNZ events and you can check out more info right here.

Previous Winners

2021University of OtagoUniversity of Canterbury
2019The University of Auckland
Victoria University of Wellington
2018Victoria University of WellingtonThe University of Auckland
2017The University of AucklandAUT
2016Victoria University of Wellington

Event Partner

Back to all events