2022 National Tertiary Volleyball Championship

Saturday 16 July 2022 - Sunday 17 July 2022

Event Brief

The National Tertiary Volleyball Championship returns to the Pioneer Indoor Stadium in Christchurch with universities hoping to rip both titles away from the University of Auckland. The University of Canterbury will again be one of the favourites in both tournaments with the home-town teams consistently placing well in recent years.

Eight men's and eight women's teams hit the court in 2021 and with it all on the line again in 2022 we're expecting an even bigger turnout. Spectators are always welcome so even if you're not playing, come along to cheer on your friends and university!

Get Involved

Team entries are submitted by university sport departments between the 20th of May and the 10th of June, 2022. Universities normally hold trials 2-3 months prior to an event so get in contact with your sport department to find out when they are and how you can be involved, or fill in the form below!

There are also opportunities to volunteer at all UTSNZ events and you can check out more info right here.

Previous Winners

2021University of AucklandUniversity of Auckland
2019University of CanterburyUniversity of Otago
2018University of AucklandUniversity of Waikato
2017University of AucklandUniversity of Waikato

Event Partner

Make an Enquiry

Back to all events